Financial Awards

Home>RRCNA>Foundation>Financial Awards

Financial Awards

Financial awards provide assistance for training, professional development, and other early literacy efforts
2020-21 Teacher Leader Training Award Recipients

Teacher Leader Training Awards provide financial support for the initial training of Reading Recovery teacher leaders, which consists of a full time, one-year postgraduate course at a Reading Recovery University Training Center. Congratulations to this year’s award recipients.

Crystal Bryant
Union County Schools
Union, South Carolina
Training at Clemson University

Kerin Kuechel
District 47
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Training at National Louis University
Nicole Tschohl
District 196 Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan
Rosemount, Minnesota
Training at National Louis University
Donate to the Foundation for Struggling Readers

Your tax-deductible gift will help to bring one of the most successful international reading and writing interventions to struggling readers across North America. It’s also a great way to celebrate special people or occasions.