Home   |   Contact Us   |   Log In
We ensure that children who struggle in learning to read and write gain the skills for a literate and productive future.

For RRCNA Leadership

RRCNA Youtube PageRRNCA Facebook Page

Application process

All scholarships will be awarded through national competitions administered by RRCNA.


Completed applications must be submitted by the posted deadline date. Incomplete applications will not be considered.

All applications become the property of RRCNA and will not be returned.

See the 2014-2015 scholarship and grant recipients.

Donate to the Reading Recovery Fund

Your tax-deductible gift will help to bring one of the most successful international reading and writing interventions to struggling readers across North America. It's also a great way to celebrate special people or occasions.


Grants and scholarships provide financial assistance for training, professional development, and other early literacy efforts.

Geri Stone Memorial Fund Grants and Scholarships

The Geri Stone Memorial Fund was established by The Reading Recovery Council of Michigan, family members, and friends to remember the leadership of Geri Stone. Geri was an active leader and a major advocate for Reading Recovery and this fund provides financial awards to help continue her work and RRCNA’s mission to "ensure that children who struggle in learning to read and write gain the skills for a literate and productive future." 
Applications will be accepted until October 15.

2016 National Conference Scholarships

Grants help underwrite expenses for the National Reading Recovery & K-6 Literacy Conference registration fees, travel, hotel and per diem expenses associated with attending the conference.
Applications will be accepted until October 15.

2015-2016 Teacher Leader Training Scholarships

Hameray Publishing Group logoThe Reading Recovery Council of North America is pleased to announce the availability of two $15,000 teacher leader training scholarships for the 2015-2016 training year. Funds are provided by Hameray Publishing Group/Yuen Family Foundation. The scholarship provides support for the initial training of teacher leaders, which consists of a full time, one-year postgraduate course at one of the Reading Recovery university training centers. Recipients will be announced soon.

2015-16 Reading Recovery Expansion Grants

Three generous RRCNA associate members are funding grants that will help schools fund training for 45 new Reading Recovery teachers in the 2015-16 school year. The grants were awarded to Reading Recovery university training centers (UTCs) in the United States to assist in covering the costs of initial training of new Reading Recovery teachers that expand implementation in one or more school districts the UTC oversees. 

Pioneer Valley Books

$30,000 to train 30 new teachers awarded to Georgia State University and Oakland University

Kaeden Books

$10,000 to train 10 new teachers awarded to The Ohio State University

SongLake Books

$5,000 to train 5 new teachers awarded to National Louis University

Each teacher trained with the grants will receive a starter set of Pioneer Valley Books and Kaeden Books. In addition, books from the Reading Recovery Book List or teaching resources will be donated by the following RRCNA associate member companies.

Blueberry HIll Books MaryRuth Books Resources for Reading Richard C. Owen Publishers

Blueberry Hill Books


Reading Books

for Reading

Richard C. Owen Publishers


Please email Linda Wilson or call 614-310-7330 with any questions.